Wednesday, May 23, 2018
  • share this

PH Masters champ joins LPGT Malarayat

/ 01:56 AM March 14, 2017

The Thais and Koreans are out to thwart the local bets in the ICTSI Champion Tour at Malarayat that blasts off Wednesday at Mt. Malarayat’s composite course in Lipa City, Batangas.

Philippine Ladies Masters champion  Saranporn Langkulgasettrin and former ICTSI Ladies Philippine Golf Tour winner Wannasiri Sirisampant will banner the 25-player Thai contingent while former LPGT leg champion Hwang Ye-nah and amateur stalwart Hwang Min-jeong will lead the Koreans in the $75,000 event set at Mt. Lobo and Mt. Malipunyo nines.

Rookie pro Pauline del Rosario, who finished joint second at the Splendido leg,  Mia Piccio, Cyna Rodriguez, Princess Superal and Dottie Ardina will be the Philippines’ top guns. —ROY LUARCA


Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Golf, ICTSI Champion Tour
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2018 | All Rights Reserved