Wednesday, April 25, 2018
  • share this

PCCL stakes MVP trophy

/ 02:12 AM December 01, 2012

THE winner of the Ateneo-UST championship series in the 2012 Philippine Collegiate Champions League will keep for one year the MV Pangilinan perpetual bronze sculpture.

Engraved in the sculpture are the previous champions of the past nine years. San Sebastian College-Recoletos is the only NCAA team in the roll of champions after upsetting last year the favored Ateneo Blue Eagles.

Tournament chair Reynaldo D. Gamboa, also said that the champion team will receive a replica of the MV Pangilinan sculpture and prizes amounting to P700,000 for the school and the team members.


Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: 2012 Philippine Collegiate Champions League, Basketball, Manny V. Pangilinan, PCCL
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2018 | All Rights Reserved