UAAP, NCAA cagers, coaches honored tonight

By: - Reporter / @jwpayoINQ
/ 03:11 AM December 04, 2014

The standouts who made it a varsity season to remember gather tonight for the 2014 Collegiate Basketball Awards presented by the UAAP-NCAA Press Corps and Smart.

Champion mentors Eric Altamirano of National University and Boyet Fernandez of San Beda headline the awardees in the recognition dinner that will also honor the outstanding players this year.


The event, hosted by University of Santo Tomas courtside reporter Kristelle Batchelor, starts 7 p.m. at Saisaki-Kamayan Edsa.

Altamirano and Fernandez will receive the Coach of the Year plums, while UAAP Most Valuable Player Kiefer Ravena and NCAA MVP Earl Scottie Thompson banner the Collegiate Mythical Team that include San Beda’s Ola Adeogun, Far Eastern University’s Mac Belo and La Salle’s Jeron Teng.


Title-series heroes Alfred Aroga of NU and San Beda’s Anthony Semerad, Finals MVPs, will receive the Pivotal Player honor.

Special awardees: NU’s Gelo Alolino, Arellano’s Jiovani Jalalo (Impact Players), NU’s Troy Rosario (Doctor J Breakthrough Player), San Beda’s Baser Amer (Accel Court General), Kyle Pascual of San Beda, NU’s Glenn Khobuntin and La Salle’s Almond Vosotros (Super Seniors)

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: 2014 Collegiate Basketball Awards, UAAP-NCAA Press Corps and Smart
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2020 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.