Lumapas leads PSA youth awardees

04:58 AM February 19, 2019

Rising track star Jessel Lumapas leads a short but compact list of Tony Siddayao awardees to be recognized in next Tuesday’s SMC-Philippine Sportswriters Association (PSA) Annual Awards Night.

Lumapas, a standout of Nazareth School of National University, will be joined by swimmers Micaela Jasmine Mojdeh and Marc Bryan Dula, along with figure skater Czerrine Ramos in receiving the honor handed out by the sportswriting community to promising athletes 17-year-old and below.


Presented by Milo, Cignal TV, and the Philippine Sports Commission, the special event will be held on Feb. 26 at the Centennial Hall—instead of the Maynila Ballroom as earlier announced—of the historic The Manila Hotel.

Meanwhile, a special session of the PSA Forum on Tuesday will be held at Clark Mimosa in Pampanga to discuss the preparations being done for the country’s hosting of the 30th Southeast Asian Games.


Appearing in the forum are Bases Conversion and Development Authority president and chief executive officer Vivencio Dizon, vice president for business development Arrey Perez, and Alloy MTD Philippines Inc. president Patrick Nicolas David.

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Jessel Lumapas, PSA youth awardees, Sports
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2019 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.