Defending champs rule Petron race

/ 05:30 AM May 16, 2019

Defending champions John Emerson Inguito and Gian Carlo Mauricio ruled the kickoff leg of their respective bike series in the 2019 Petron National Motorcycle Racing Championships at Batangas Racing Circuit in Rosario, Batangas, recently.

Inguito sneaked past RR Espiritu in the last lap to rule the Expert class of the FDR Philippine Underbone King series.


Inguito timed 15:32.364, 5.108 seconds clear of Espiritu, with Herbert Lopez making it a 1-2-3 Yamaha finish.

It would have been a victory double for Inguito were it not for Mauricio’s decisive lunge at the finish in the FDR Philippine Scooter Racing Championship.


Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: 2019 Petron National Motorcycle Racing Championships, Batangas Racing Circuit, bike series, Gian Carlo Mauricio, John Emerson Inguito
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Senegal payments service Wari now on WhatsApp

May 23, 2019 10:35 AM


Aiko Melendez leaves ABS-CBN after 9 years

May 23, 2019 10:33 AM


Virtual Vlad to host new BBC chat show

May 23, 2019 10:26 AM


Suspected drug pusher slain in Laguna buy-bust

May 23, 2019 10:24 AM

© Copyright 1997-2019 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.