Maroons’ Rivero, Paras lead UAAP selection | Inquirer Sports

Maroons’ Rivero, Paras lead UAAP selection

/ 05:30 AM May 30, 2019

University of the Philippines stalwarts Ricci Rivero, Kobe Paras and Bright Akhuetie will lead the UAAP selection against the top standouts of the NCAA when the Filoil Flying V Preseason Cup holds its All-Star Game on Friday.

Lyceum’s Marcelino twins, JV and JC, will lead the NCAA.


Also named to the UAAP team were La Salle’s Aljun Melecio, Justine Baltazar and Andrei Caracut; Adamson’s Jerrick Ahanmisi, Jerom Lastimosa and Simon Camacho; FEU’s Ken Tuffin and LJ Gonzales; NU’s Dave Ildefonso and John Clemente; and UST’s Mark Nonoy.

Joining the Marcelino twins are Pirates teammate Mike Nzeusseu; Arellano’s Kent Salado; San Sebastian’s Rommel Calahat; JRU’s MJ dela Virgen; San Beda’s James Kwekuteye, Clint Doliguez and Donald Tankoua; Letran’s Jerrick Balanza and Larry Muyang; EAC’s JP Maguliano; and Mapua’s Warren Bonifacio and Laurenz Victoria.


Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: All-star game, Bright Akhuetie, FilOil Flying V Preseason Cup, Kobe Paras, Ricci Rivero, University of the Philippines
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Subscribe to our sports news

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and
acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

© Copyright 1997-2022 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.