PSL’s Sparkle and Shine unveiled | Inquirer Sports

PSL’s Sparkle and Shine unveiled

/ 04:20 AM October 19, 2019

The Larong Volleyball sa Pilpinas Inc. (LVPI) released the roster of the two Philippine Superliga (PSL) all-star teams that will play against the national squad in a pocket tournament starting on Nov. 5 at Filoil Flying V Centre.

Two all-star teams, PSL Shine and PSL Sparkle, will join Japan’s University of Tsukuba and the national team preparing for the 30th SEA Games in the tournament dubbed the Super Cup.

PSL Shine will be led by MJ Phillips, Aiza Pontillas and Denden Lazaro.


Generika-Ayala’s Carl Dimaculangan will coach the squad that also includes Remy Palma, Buding Duremdes, Fiola Ceballos, Ria Meneses, Patty Orendain, Mean Mendrez, Bia General, Amanda Villanueva, Eli Soyud, Rebecca Rivera, Des Clemente, Alex Cabano and Fritz Gallenero.

Alohi Robins-Hardy will lead PSL Sparkle, which will be coached by Vilet Ponce de Leon of Marinerang Pilipina. In the team are Roselyn Doria, May Luna, Ranya Musa, EJ Laure, Jen Reyes, Mina Aganon, Elaine Kasilag, Grethcel Soltones, Jerrili Malabanan, Jasmin Nabor, Alyssa Eroa, Judith Abil, Caitlyn Viray, Dimdim Pacres and Nica Gulliman.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

TAGS: LVPI, Philippine Superliga, PSL, Sports, Volleyball

© Copyright 1997-2024 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.