Beltran of Star new PSA president | Inquirer Sports

Beltran of Star new PSA president

/ 05:15 AM April 27, 2023

Nelson Beltran of the Philippine Star and the Philippine Daily Inquirer’s Francis Ochoa were elected to the top two positions of the Philippine Sportswriters Association (PSA) during its general assembly Tuesday night. A veteran of 30-plus years on the beat, Beltran takes over as president from Tempo’s Rey Lachica in heading the country’s oldest media organization, with Ochoa to sit as vice president and Jasmine Payo of Rappler voted as the new secretary. Gerry Ramos of and Abac Cordero of The Star will be the treasurer and auditor, respectively. Lachica, as the immediate past president, heads the board made up of Jimmy Cantor (Malaya), Dodo Catacutan (, Lorenzo Lomibao Jr. (Business Mirror), Riera Mallari (Manila Standard), Ed Andaya (People’s Tonight), Ramon Bonilla (Manila Bulletin), Beth Repizo (PSN), Ramil Cruz (Abante Tonite), Emil Noguera (Manila Times), Julius Manicad (Daily Tribune) and Ferdz delos Santos (Abante).

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

TAGS: Philippine Sportswriters Association (PSA)

© Copyright 1997-2024 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.