ONE: Folayang scores technical decision after accidental headbutt | Inquirer Sports

ONE: Folayang scores technical decision after accidental headbutt

By: - Reporter / @BLozadaINQ
/ 10:59 PM November 08, 2019

MANILA, Philippines—Former ONE World lightweight champion Eduard Folayang earned a technical decision win over Mongolia’s Amarsanaa Tsogookhuu in the co-main event of ONE: Masters of Fate Friday at Mall of Asia Arena.

Folayang and Tsogookhuu’s heads collided accidentally midway through the second round. Referee Kemp Cheng called for injury time after the Filipino bled profusely from a cut under his left eye.


Cheng then called for a technical decision after video replays showed that the headbutt was accidental, awarding Folayang (22-8) his first win this year.


Folayang had control for much of the fight using his kicks to keep Tsogookhuu (6-5) at bay.

In the previous bout, Sanmanee Sathian Muaythai secured a unanimous decision win over Aziz Hlali in a catchweight bout (68 kilograms) in the Muay Thai event of the Super Series.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

TAGS: Eduard Folayang, One Championship, Sports, Team Lakay

© Copyright 1997-2024 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.